HIT.

He came home, gave me a hug. Tryin' to look like he hadn't missed me.
Everybody was screaming. I was tryin' to make them stop.
The screaming kills me inside. Always.
He started to scream. Then i felt it.
It was like something flew through the air to warn me.
I felt how I started to fasten my neck. I could feel it coming.
I could hear his angry steps on the old woodenfloor.
To wait for it is the most painful part, believe me.
I've been waiting for the same thing since i was three.
I could still feel the same fear in my stomach that I've always felt.
I did still guess what he would do this time, and where it would hurt. Just like I always do.
Then it came, boom!
It didn't hurt. The only thing that hurt was the knowing of what he chose to do, again.
After one year without a hit.
I can still feel exactly where his hand hit my head.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0